Db major 7th chord

Dbmaj7 chord for piano with keyboard diagram.
Explanation: The Db major seventh is a four-note chord. You can see the four notes of the Db major seventh chord marked in red color. The chord is often abbreviated as Dbmaj7. Dbmaj7 stands for D flat major seventh.
Theory: The Db major seventh chord is constructed with a root, a major thirdAn interval consisting of four semitones, the 3rd scale degree, a perfect fifthAn interval consisting of seven semitones, the 5th scale degree and a major seventhAn interval consisting of eleven semitones, the 7th scale degree.
Fingerings: Little finger, middle finger, index finger, thumb (left hand); thumb, index finger, middle finger, little finger (right hand).


Dbmaj7 piano chord
Notes: Db - F - Ab - C
Left hand: 5-3-2-1
Right hand: 1-2-3-5

Cmaj7 chord ‹ Previous • Next › Dmaj7 chord

+  Show inversions: Dbmaj7/F, Dbmaj7/Ab, Dbmaj7/C -  Hide inversions

Dbmaj7 - inversions

Explanation: The piano chords pictured below are the three inversions of Dbmaj7. Dbmaj7/F is a D flat major seventh with F as the bass note, Dbmaj7/Ab is a D flat major seventh with A flat as the bass note and Dbmaj7/C is a D flat major seventh with C as the bass note.


Dbmaj7/F chord diagram
1st inversion


Dbmaj7/Ab chord diagram
2nd inversion


Dbmaj7/C chord diagram
3rd inversion

Db chord categories

Db Dbm Db7 Dbm7 Dbmaj7 DbmM7 Db6 Dbm6 Db6/9 Db5 Db9 Dbm9 Dbmaj9 Db11 Dbm11 Dbmaj11 Db13 Dbm13 Dbmaj13 Dbadd Db7-5 Db7+5 Dbsus Dbdim Dbdim7 Dbm7b5 Dbaug Dbaug7